Cheesy Chickpeas

I put this together the other night and I thought I would share.

2 cans Goya Chickpeas
1/4 – 1/2 cup shredded cheese of your choice – I used a 3 cheese blend
2 tablespoons grated parmesan [kraft green can]
salt, pepper, garlic, oregano – to taste

Mix together and dump into an oven safe container – I used a pyrex. Bake at 375 for 20-30 minutes until chickpeas are hot through and the cheese has melted.

Makes a yummy side dish for pretty much anything.  My kids love anything when you add cheese.  If you wanted to make it a main dish you could always add more chickpeas and any kind of diced meat to turn it into more of a casserole.  Chickpeas are more versatile than most people think.

Leave a Reply

